To My Oldest Son on His Ninth Birthday

To my baby boy

Today you turn nine years old. I can hardly believe it’s been so long since the day you came into my life. Happy Birthday my love.

There is not enough room in this universe to hold all my love for you and your little brother. I look forward to so many years of watching you two learn and grow, watching you become the wonderful men I know you will be.

The day that you were born changed my life, my heart, and my will forever. You taught me how to be a better person so simply My Sweetness. The day you were born, you gave me reason to be brave. You taught me how to put someone else before my own fears and insecurities. I can not thank you enough for blessing me with the joy of being your mother. I will try though, I love you Baby. I love you with all of my being and I love you forever. Thank you for being my son and my friend. Thank you for being your own beautiful unique self. Thank you for teaching me what “I love you” really means.

I love you baby boy and happy birthday

(you too Rowan Bear, don’t you even think any different. I love you with the power of the sky and the sea. I love you both with every part of me)

mama

Tell me what ya Think

