Perpetual Non-Motion Machining

Lately I have mostly been writing about my writing process which is boring to be sure. As boring as it is to write or read about the writing process, before you can do something great or meaningful you have to do all the tedious make work of becoming fully prepared. That’s not prosaic perhaps but I believe it to be true. So now I do the boring thing and write for the sake of writing, often about the immensely boring to read, writing process itself. In hopes of renewing my creative vigor, remembering what it feels like to pour words and emotions directly from my brain, through my fingertips, onto this unassuming paper. I am slowly relearning how to whisper half remembered dreams, feelings both undeveloped and unacknowledged into the air to finally free of and all my petty ambitions.

Tell me what ya Think

