The Unbearable Lightness of Castles

I had a dream last night that ended with me watching flying bronze pirate ships float majestically over a shining beautiful castle made entirely gold and amethyst. What a silly sentimental image, what a silly sentimental girl. I woke up ecstatic, full of music and light.

I have since spent my morning curled up in bed, fuzzy blanket pulled up to my eyebrows, communing with this sunbeam draped playfully across my comforter, falling deeply and passionately in love with every song my mp3 player presents me with, and contemplating the foolish and whimsical nature of my heart.

I have nothing and everything else to say. The music keeps overtaking me, filling me with pure wordless joy. My inner rambling child, not to be out done, doesn’t quite stop regardless, feeding me snippets of all the stories I have ever been moved by.

Magical

5 thoughts on “The Unbearable Lightness of Castles

  1. And I can only descibe your writing as magical too. The images you portray are so beautiful and vivid, and I feel like that is exactly what I want to do too now, because perhaps maybe I can share some of that wordless joy. Well done!

    1. oh my gosh, you honor me as well. I can’t tell you how pleased I am to have inspired one person today. your poetry is lovely as well. I am adding you to my blogroll 😛

  2. Keep up the unbearable lightness of it all – there is a dearth in creative imagination out there these days – so bring on those castles and joy! Your imagination will in turn spark others!!

Tell me what ya Think

