Circular Illogic, Loss, and all the Little Terms to Come To

I have been rocked by my grandmother’s near death sickness. I am heavy handedly reminded that this emotionally solitary life that I have chosen has it’s drawbacks. To that end, I think I may be nearing a place of being willing to at least harbor the idea of trusting someone…if that person were to prove trustworthy.

I’m prickly and defensive they tell me

contrary and difficult

defensive

they say I should let my guard down

let someone in

learn to love again

that I’m not alive without it

still I dream of solitary days and quiet fulfilling nights

peace

show me how to have both

perhaps

at least a chance

Tell me what ya Think

