The Mind is Willing but the Flesh Keeps Getting Distracted

I think of dive bars as having sticky tables exclusively. As such this places looks to be about two years and one good weekend away from being one of America’s finest dive bars. I often wonder if I have my head on straight…Why I think the way I do. Autism? Art? I think everyone has basically similar experiences. Everyone get’s their heart broken, everyone makes wrong choices. So how did I end up here?

I want a cigarette still. Pretty much all the time. I know that it gets more bearable with time. I remember. I can do this…I hate waiting though. How many months will I have to give to much of my attention to the fact that i am not smoking? (you’re still not smoking Selissa. Get over it)

Tell me what ya Think

