Riding the Waves

image

The ebb and flow of my days are currently marshaled by the whims and inclinations of an 8 lb tyrant.

There is a reason we call her Khaleesi.  I promise.  The echos of her displeasure are truly awe inspiring.  How can someone so small be so angry?

So my days are her days, an act of service I offer willingly. Though the house work remains undone and my sleep schedule is sketchy at best.

Every day she gets stronger, smarter, more complex. Every day I am amazed again by how much she’s grown, how babies can contain so much magic…how this baby can possess me so completely, so whole heartedly. 

Then she smiles when she sees me, coos a little, and I realize…I don’t care where the magic comes from.

For now we live in this bitter sweet symbiosis. Today that is enough

3 thoughts on “Riding the Waves

  1. This is so beautiful, and your little ‘Tyant’ looks like an angel ๐Ÿ™‚ Keep up with the good parenting ๐Ÿ™‚ The fatigue is going to be worth it ๐Ÿ˜€

    1. Yes. She does wear the cute camouflage well doesn’t she ๐Ÿ˜‰

      Thankfully I have two bigger kids who remind me how worth it all this is, by being utterly amazing young men. ๐Ÿ™‚ I shall weather the storm

Tell me what ya Think

