But We are Incandescent

image

Some might even say we’re dreaming
Holding hands with fingers twined
I can always hear your heart beating
Right here next to mine

I know the way your mind moves
As it courses fast and strong

I always feel you with me
No matter how or why or when

I used to say I’d never write a love poem
And yet here I am again
Declaring all my certain heart can carry
In awkward uncertain words

I’m leaving this one stripped bare for you love
No fancy verbal footwork or flourishes
No lovely prosaic metaphors

Tonight it is only me, all this love I have for you, and these simple awkward words

Tell me what ya Think

