If I were Chronically Healthy

If I were chronically healthy I would go to every protest or political rally I believed in

If I were chronically healthy I would work a full 40 hour work week, and I would still complain because work is no fun, but I would deeply appreciate the privilege I had to do that

If I were chronically healthy I would clean my own house when it was messy because I could …or maybe not but it would be my choice

If I were healthy I would take my kids fun places with other humans without fear of a medical emergency rendering me incapable of caring for them and scarring them for life

If I were chronically healthy I would watch Netflix only when I felt like it

I would bounce, walk, tickle, and chase my growing babies
I would visit friends
I would mow
I would scrub things
I would bleach my hair and dye it vibrant colors
I would hug people more
I’d hang out with my friends who are smokers, or wear perfume, or have pets

If I were healthy

If I were healthy

If I were healthy

2 thoughts on “If I were Chronically Healthy

Tell me what ya Think

