I love you and your broken body 

I love you when the pain gets to be to much to handle

When you aren’t doing all that well

When you know you’re not staying strong and handling it at all

I love you when you are no one’s damned inspiration

When the day seems like it will never end

I love you when you growl and cuss and throw baleful stares around the room

Or just barely scrape by

Or cry

Or whisper “traitor” at yourself
I don’t have qualifier for if, or when, or how I love you

I just love you
That’s all

2 thoughts on “For the Want of a Spoon

Tell me what ya Think

