To My Body, with Tentative Love

Broken

Weak

Wired differently

Gender? Don’t get me started. It only hurts

Sick. Sick. Sick

Thank you none the less

Thank you for this

Thank you for these small people

These small moments that mean so much

Thank you for helping me to grow and sustain them

 

Thank you for giving the gift of life to this non-binary body

To this chronically ill body

To this “weirdly” wired out of sync body

To this disabled body

To this masculine body

 

Thank you for these children I nurture and nourish with this body.

Broken but not useless

Weak but not unimportant

In this moment

On this day

In this breath

I can love you

For giving me this

One thought on “To My Body, with Tentative Love

Tell me what ya Think

