Good morning my Love

This day always fills me with so many thanks

That you were born and raised, grown and still here

It seems to be only a moment since I met you

A millennia stretching back into the misty mysteries of time

Stars born and die on the making of our future

Stretching in long ghostly silver threads

Bright technicolor explosions

To be right here with you

Right where I am supposed to be 

I know our situation isn’t ideal

The world is hard

We struggle

I want you to know love

I would not trade a single day of struggle with you

For a life of ease without you

You are the river my life is twined with

And I couldn’t be happier

2 thoughts on “A Birthday Love Letter

Tell me what ya Think

