Found at Sea…Again

Worn down

Blanketed in a soft, downy, envelope of exhaustion

Eviscerated for your viewing pleasure

Pain in small electric spurts

.
“I’m just so tired”

I whisper to myself or someone else

I’d be embarrassed if I weren’t so depleted

I’d be angry if I had the energy

I’d be something

Anything

.
Existing is all I have for the time being

Words worn threadbare and confused

Darting in and out of usefulness

Survival mode

Or something

I think

I think

I think

I can’t think right now

2 thoughts on “Found at Sea…Again

  1. Chronic illness fatigue is a special sort of fatigue so unlike any other sort of tiredness I’ve ever experienced (hugs) empathy and solidarity

Tell me what ya Think

