Liminal

​I’m not doing well right now. 
I worry about dying, asthma or an infected tooth. 

I worry about leaving my family alone.
I worry about being a burden-dragging people down

im so tired of fighting so hard to repeatedly have it come to nothing

I worry I’m giving up,  burning out, or burning up
I worry about not being able to work for weeks because the kids and I are sick, because it’s dangerously hot, because I have a toothache
no margin for error 
my hands only hold errors and despair

.
I have intrusive thoughts and don’t know who I’m supppsed to reach out to. 
I am to tired to figure it out. 
to tired to find the right words, pay the proper respects
to tired to find the bridge 
to tired to be the bridge 

maybe next week I will be inspiring 
maybe next week I will be educational 
maybe next week I will be productive 
maybe next week I will be worthy 
maybe next week I will be proud

today all I have is survival
today all I have is grinding step after step after step 
today all I have is that I am here and I wrote this 
today that will have to be enough

5 thoughts on “Liminal

  1. You are enough right now. It’s not your job to be the inspiration. You are choosing to press forward despite all you face. That is inspiring. That is incredible. Be gentle with yourself,
    Hugs

Tell me what ya Think

