​Full transparency:

I had some weird episode related to over extending myself earlier today. I was just putting away groceries while chasing the girls around (they want to help in very unhelpful ways, as toddlers tend to). Afterwards I felt like I had run a marathon, my entire body burning. 
About 30 minutes later I went to nurse the baby down for a nap and slipped into a frightening semi conscious state. I could hear what was going on around me but I could not move. Once I woke up I felt as if my whole body was made of lead. 

I feel so heavy and exhausted. It has taken several hours to work up the energy to type this. Short as it is, I have had to take numerous breaks. I need to take a break right now but am trying to power through. It makes my muscles burn and my joints ache. 

I am so exhausted. 

This will probably impact my energy level for at least a day or two, if not a whole week…possibly even a month. These types of situations always linger for at least a while. 

This isn’t a complaint, it is an explanation. 

A brief window into my day to day

This is how my life works

I do the best I can in whatever ways I can

It’s nothing to hide or be ashamed of 
It simply is

The same goes for you my friends, your struggles are not shameful. They do not take away your meaning or your worth (keep breathing)

5 thoughts on “We Apologize for These Technical Difficulties

  1. I know I’m still a bit of a stranger, and I’m quite limited myself, but please don’t hesitate to reach out to me if I can ever be of help. If it’s a good enough day, I can drive you somewhere, bring you food, etc. No babysitting, but I could help you find one if needed. Sending you love ❤

  2. No one else has ever described this to me – it happens to me, too! It has frightened me several times. I’m sorry it’s happened to you, but thank you for writing about it. I have fibromyalgia and no one ever told me these sorts so spells could happen, I think doctors just don’t know enough.

    1. I’ve never known anyone who can explain it either. I’m so sorry you have had something so scary and unpleasant happen to you.

      I have never thought I might have fibromyalgia as well, but it is worth looking into if this is potentially a symptom and would certainly explain my fatigue.

Tell me what ya Think